About

The Saskatchewan Fencing Association

The Saskatchewan Fencing Association (SFA) is responsible for administering the sport of fencing in the province of Saskatchewan, Canada.

There are currently active clubs in Prince Albert, Asquith, Moose Jaw, Swift Current, Regina, and Saskatoon.

The calibre of the SFA’s athletes ranges from young beginners (age 8) to current and former Cadet, Junior, and Senior National Team members to Olympians (Allan Francis) to World Champions (Jean-Pierre Seguin).

Coaching of the SFA’s high performance athletes and training of our coaches is under the direction of Maître Claude Séguin.  Salle Seguin maintains a full-time training facility (and the home of the Saskatoon Fencing Club and University of Saskatchewan Fencing Club) at 414 1st Ave N in Saskatoon.

Board of Directors

Sue Pitura

President

president@skfencing.ca

John Brunning

Vice-President Technical, Provincial Coach / Development

technical@skfencing.ca

Christina Creusot

Vice-President Finance

finance@skfencing.ca

Dale Pitura

Vice-President Administration

administration@skfencing.ca

Jacob Gadzella

Vice-President Marketing and Communications

communications@skfencing.ca

Provincial Coaches

John Brunning

Vice-President Technical, Provincial Coach / Development

technical@skfencing.ca

Lynn Séguin

Provincial Coach / High Performance

coach@skfencing.ca

Office Manager

Marcia Coulic-Salahub

Office Manager, Registrar

510 Cynthia St. Saskatoon SK  S7L 7K7

1.306.975.0823

office@skfencing.ca